Tamil film producers’ council elections held

Tamil film producers’ council elections held

The Tamil Movie Producers Council (TFPC) election was held on the MGR Janaki Faculty on Sunday and noticed almost 1,050 members solid their votes to elect the council’s office-bearers.

Round 112 members of the council contested for numerous posts. Voting started within the morning and ended by four.30 p.m. Owing to the COVID-19 restrictions, the announcement of the outcomes is scheduled to be held on Monday.

Producers T. Rajendar, Murali Ramasamy and P.L. Thenappan had contested for the publish of the president. Mr. Rajendar addressed presspersons and mentioned that 1,050 members had solid their votes and that they had been pleased with the turnout. “Round 1,303 members had been eligible to vote. If elected, our workforce will work with small producers and tackle their issues,” he mentioned.

Mr. Murali mentioned that many producers who lived outdoors the State had come right here to solid their votes.

“Our manifesto has spoken about how there are a lot of movies which might be but to be launched resulting from COVID-19 and if we’re elected, we’ll work with the producers who’ve been affected,” he mentioned.

Kamal Haasan, Kushboo, Santhanam, S.J. Suryah and S.Ve Sekar had been amongst those that solid their votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *